A mixed beverage club event license is issued to a private club that already holds a beer, or wine and beer club license in order to sell and serve mixed beverages on premises in approved areas to members and guests. It may be granted up to 12 times per calendar year. A separate license is required for each day of each club event. Authorizes on-premises sale and consumption of mixed beverages by club members or guests in approved areas on the club premises.
$35 per day
COV 188.8.131.52 D(1)(c)—Retail licenses
COV 4.1-231.1 A(6)(a)(3)—Fees on state licenses
COV 4.1-233.1A(6)(a)(3)—Fees on local licenses
Completing the application may take 15–30 minutes. Average ABC processing time is 7-10 days. You may also use or download the banquet application (PDF) and follow the instructions listed on the document. View the list of banquet documents (PDF) required to complete the application.
For questions and help related to online licensing system, please contact Virginia ABC at email@example.com or (844) 694-9965.
Virginia ABC offers free online training to help managers, sellers and servers to become more responsible and better understand ABC laws, rules and regulations. For more information, contact Education and Prevention, (804) 977-7440 or firstname.lastname@example.org.
Mixed Beverage Club Event