WABC

Virginia Alcoholic Beverage Control Authority = www.abc.virginia.gov = 2901 Hermitage Road = Richmond, VA 23220 - (800) 552-3200

APPLICATION FOR BANQUET LICENSE

PRIVACY STATEMENT. Date of birth and federal and state tax identification numbers are collected for proof of identity.
The Virginia Alcoholic Beverage Control Authority (ABC) considers all personal/tax information collected as confidential
information and will not provide information to any entity except as authorized by the Code of Virginia $58.1-3 or 2.2-3700
through 2.2-3714. In the event a refund is requested, a social security number will be required.

INSTRUCTIONS

Note: If all of the following four criteria are met, then no license is needed (unless required by locality or facility): (1) the event is private (i.e., not
open to the public and not in a public place); (2) money is not exchanged for alcohol or otherwise; (3) the event is not held on a club or unlicensed
restaurant premises; and (4) alcohol purchased for the event is not from a wholesaler/distributor. In all other cases, a license is needed and is
bound by the information presented below. Contact your local ABC office with any questions (see pg. 2).

1. Read the Guidelines and Responsibilities of Applicant (this page).
2. Select the appropriate License Type on page 3-4. License type will
designate which sections you must complete and applicable fees.
3. Complete the appropriate sections for the license type selected.
4. Locate the city/county where the event will be held (pg. 2) and
determine the responsible ABC Regional Office. Mail or deliver the
items in the checklist below to that office:
O Completed and signed application (pgs. 3-8).
O Appropriate license fees (see “License Fees” column, pg. 3-4),
payable to “VA ABC” (see guideline 8 for payment restrictions).
O Required documents (from individual sections of application)

5. Upon receipt of the application, an ABC special agent or administrative
technician will be assigned and will contact you as needed during
his/her investigation.

6. A nonrefundable application processing fee is included in the
“single-day rate” for each type of license. If the license is refused,
application withdrawn or event cancelled, only the state license fee
is refunded (see “License Fees” column, pg. 3-4).

7. Approved licenses, with time permitting, will be mailed to the
address provided by the applicant. If requested, arrangements can
be made to pick up the license at your local ABC Office.

8. Keep pages 1and 2 for your reference.

GUIDELINES

1. Please submit your application and all attachments (in English) at
least 10 business days prior to the event date to ensure adequate
processing time. If not received in sufficient time to complete an
investigation, the application may be considered withdrawn.

2. Applicant must (a) be at least 21 years of age and (b) be able to read,
write, speak and understand English.

3. Inaccordance with §4.1-222(1)(0), a police officer with police
authority in the political subdivision within which the event will take
place may not be granted a license.

4. The person completing the application for a Special Event license
as defined above must be associated with the nonprofit applicant
identified in section 4.

5. A social security number is only required when a refund is requested.
Refer to privacy statement above regarding personal/tax information.

6. The name of the applicant in section 1 must be the same as the
person signing the application in section 7.

7. All applications are required to have an event date and physical
address (to include street number and name, city and zip code) in
section 2 before they will be accepted.

8. Any checks or money orders submitted for payment must be in the
name of the applicant identified in section 1 or the group identified
in sections 3 or 4. Cash is only accepted in person.

9. Any refunds will be made to the applicant and home address
identified in section 1, unless ABC is notified otherwise.

10. Application for a banquet license does not guarantee approval.

11. Investigation of the application may not begin until all required
documents have been received. Not providing required documents
is the primary cause of delay in the licensing process.

12. Approved banquet licenses are for on-premises consumption only
with the exception of those specifically allowing the off-premises
sale of wine.

13. Falsification and/or misrepresentation of information may result
in refusal of license and/or criminal charges.
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Refer to Privacy Statement on page 1 regarding personal/tax information.

RESPONSIBILITIES OF APPLICANT

All applicants who are granted a banquet license by the Virginia Alcoholic

Beverage Control Board must adhere to the following:

1. No alcoholic beverages may be sold, given to or consumed by any
person in attendance at your banquet whom you know or have reason
to believe is intoxicated*.

2. No person whom you know or have reason to believe is intoxicated*
may loiter upon the licensed area.

3. No alcoholic beverage may be sold, given to, or consumed by any
person in attendance at the banquet whom you know or have reason
to believe is less than 21.

4. The banquet licensee must be present during the event.

5. The banquetlicensee may not be intoxicated® or under the influence
of a self-administered drug during the event.

6. Forarestricted banquet license, no alcoholic beverage may be sold
or given away on the licensed area beyond approved hours.

7. No one less than 18 years of age may sell, serve or dispense beer.

8. Distilled spirits under a Mixed Beverage Special Event license must
be purchased from a Virginia ABC store.

9. If wine and/or beer are purchased from a wholesaler, they must be
purchased on the day of the banquet. (For Saturday or Sunday events,
purchases may be made on the preceding Friday.)

10. Alcoholic beverages must be confined to the building, room or general
area for which the license is issued and may not be sold, given away
or consumed in any location outside of the licensed area. (Note:
Violation may result in arrest for drinking in public.)

11. All alcoholic beverages are strictly for on-premises sale and/or
consumption at the address of the event with the exception of events
specifically allowing the off-premises sale of wine for fundraising
purposes.

* A person may be deemed intoxicated when it is apparent from

observation that he/she has drunk enough alcoholic beverages to affect

his/her manner, disposition, speech, muscular movements, general
appearance or behavior.
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APPLICATION FOR BANQUET LICENSE

Roanoke, VA 24019-3518
Phone: (540) 562-3604
Fax: (540) 562-3612

Alleghany County
Botetourt County
Covington City
Craig County
Franklin County
Henry County
Martinsville City
Montgomery County
Patrick County
Roanoke City
Roanoke County
Salem City

ABINGDON
(REGION 1 SATELLITE)

102 Abingdon PI.
Abingdon, VA 24211-5197
Phone: (276) 676-5502
Fax: (276) 676-5549

Bland County
Bristol City
Buchanan County
Carroll County
Dickenson County
Floyd County
Galax City

Giles County
Grayson County
Lee County
Norton City
Pulaski County
Radford City
Russell County
Scott County
Smyth County
Tazewell County
Washington County
Wise County
Wythe County

Lynchburg, VA 24502-7203
Phone: (434) 582-5136
Fax: (434) 582-5140

Amherst County
Appomattox County
Bedford County
Brunswick County
Buckingham County
Campbell County
Charlotte County
Cumberland County
Danville City
Emporia City
Greensville County
Halifax County
Lunenburg County
Lynchburg City
Mecklenburg County
Nelson County
Pittsylvania County
Prince Edward County

STAUNTON
(REGION 3)

38 Professional Way
(Mail received: PO Box 1)
Verona, VA 24482-0001
Phone: (540) 332-7800
Fax: (540) 248-1081

Augusta County
Bath County

Buena Vista City
Clarke County
Frederick County
Harrisonburg City
Highland County
Lexington City

Page County
Rockbridge County
Rockingham County
Shenandoah County
Staunton City
Warren County
Waynesboro City
Winchester City

Phone: (703) 313-4432
Fax: (703) 313-4444

Alexandria City
Arlington County
Fairfax City

Fairfax County

Falls Church City
Loudoun County
Manassas City
Manassas Park City
Prince William County

FREDERICKSBURG
(REGION 5)

Lee Hill Building Il
10304 Spotsylvania Ave.
Suite 101
Fredericksburg, VA
22408-8602

Phone: (540) 322-5440
Fax: (540) 891-3153

Caroline County

Essex County
Fredericksburg City
Goochland County
Hanover County

King and Queen County
King George County
King William County
Lancaster County
Northumberland County
Richmond County
Spotsylvania County
Stafford County
Westmoreland County

Suite 101

North Chesterfield, VA
23225-5519

Phone: (804) 213-4620
Fax: (804) 323-1055
Amelia County
Charles City County
Chesterfield County
Colonial Heights City
Dinwiddie County
Henrico County
Hopewell City

New Kent County
Nottoway County
Petersburg City
Powhatan County
Prince George County
Richmond City

HAMPTON
(REGION 7)

4907 W. Mercury Blvd.
Hampton, VA 23605-1601
Phone: (757) 825-7830
Fax: (757) 825-7884

Franklin City
Gloucester County
Hampton City

Isle of Wight County
James City County
Mathews County
Middlesex County
Newport News City
Poquoson City
Southampton County
Suffolk City

Surry County
Sussex County
Williamsburg City
York County

805-4 (rev. 3/2019). This is an official state document and all information contained or submitted therein is public information.

Refer to Privacy Statement on page 1 regarding personal/tax information.

ABC REGIONAL OFFICES
ROANOKE LYNCHBURG ALEXANDRIA RICHMOND CHESAPEAKE
(REGION 1) (REGION 2) (REGION 4) (REGION 6) (REGION 8)
2943 Peters Creek Rd. NW 20353 Timberlake Rd. 6308 Grovedale Dr. Boulders Il 1103 S. Military Hwy.
Suite D Suite A Alexandria, VA 22310-2551 7400 Beaufont Springs Dr. Chesapeake, VA 23320-2343

Phone: (757) 424-6700
Fax: (757) 424-6744

Accomack County
Chesapeake City
Norfolk City
Northampton County
Portsmouth City
Virginia Beach City

CHARLOTTESVILLE
(REGION 9)

630 Peter Jefferson Pkwy,
Suite 260

Charlottesville, VA
22911-4624

Phone: (434) 977-2974
Fax: (434) 977-4772

Albemarle County
Charlottesville City
Culpeper County
Fauquier County
Fluvanna County
Greene County

Louisa County
Madison County
Orange County
Rappahannock County

COMPLIANCE/
INDUSTRY

2901 Hermitage Road
PO. Box 27491
Richmond, VA 23261-7491
Phone: (804) 213-4632

Manufacturer’s Event
Licenses

Tastings
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Total Paid: $

(office use only)

Receipt number:

(office use only)

WABC

Agent:

(office use only)

License number:

(office use only)
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APPLICATION FOR BANQUET LICENSE

LICENSE TYPES

Application
Sections

Event Examples

Alcohol Authorized

License Fees

1 | BANQUET: For an individual (representing themselves or a group/company) who is holding a private

event that is not for monetary gain.

[ | Complete sections
1,2,3 and 7 of the

Birthdays, anniversaries, company
parties, holiday parties, weddings,

Complimentary beer, wine or mixed
beverages. Guests may bring their

$15 nonrefundable application fee
+ $40 state license fee

Complete sections
1,2, 4 and 7 of the
application.

Nonprofit events such as festivals,
concerts, auctions or other similar
fundraising events (including political
fundraisers).

application. reunions or other similar events. own alcohol. Beer and/or wine sales $55 single-day rate
(not for profit). +$40 for each additional day*
2 | BANQUET SPECIAL EVENT: For duly organized nonprofit corporations or associations that are holding a public or private event being
0 conducted for an athletic, charitable, civic, educational, political or religious purpose. Event NOT for personal monetary gain.

Beer and/or wine sales or guests may
bring their own alcohol. (Does NOT
authorize the sale of mixed beverages.)

$45 nonrefundable application fee
+ $40 state license fee

$85 single-day rate
+ $40 for each additional day*

3 | BANQUET SPECIAL EVENT (allowing wine off-premises sales): For duly organized nonprofit corporations or associations that are
holding a public or private event being conducted for an athletic, charitable, civic, educational, political or religious purpose. Authorizes the

gain.

g sale of wine, as part of any fundraising activity, in closed containers for off-premises consumption to persons to whom wine may be lawfully
sold. Off-premise sale of wine is limited to no more than one such fundraiser per year. Event not for personal monetary gain.
Complete sections Nonprofit events such as festivals, Beer and/or wine sales or guests may $45 nonrefundable application fee
1,2, 4 and 7 of the concerts, auctions or other similar bring their own alcohol. Wine off sales | + $40 state license fee
application. fundraising events (including political | in closed containers. (Does NOT $85 single-day rate
fundraisers.) authorize the sale of mixed beverages.) | + $40 for each additional day*
4 | MIXED BEVERAGE SPECIAL EVENT: For duly organized nonprofit corporations or associations that are holding a public or private event
0O being conducted for an athletic, charitable, civic, educational, political or religious purpose. Event not for personal monetary gain.
Complete sections Nonprofit events such as festivals, Mixed beverage sales, or guests may $45 nonrefundable application fee
1,2, 4 and 7 of the concerts, auctions or other similar bring their own alcohol. (Does NOT + $45 state license fee
application. fundraising events (including political | authorize the sale of wine or beer.) $90 single-day rate
fundraisers). +$45 for each additional day*
5 | BANQUET / MIXED BEVERAGE SPECIAL EVENT: For duly organized nonprofit corporations or associations that are holding a public
0O or private event being conducted for an athletic, charitable, civic, educational, political or religious purpose. Event NOT for personal monetary
gain.
Complete sections Nonprofit events such as festivals, Beer, wine and mixed beverage sales, $90 nonrefundable application fee
1,2,4 and 7 of the concerts, auctions or other similar or guests may bring their own alcohol. | + $85 state license fee
application. fundraising events (including political $175 single-day rate
fundraisers). + $85 for each additional day*
6 | BANQUET / MIXED BEVERAGE SPECIAL EVENT (allowing wine off-premises sales): For duly organized nonprofit corporations
0O or associations that are holding a public or private event being conducted for an athletic, charitable, civic, educational, political or religious

purpose. Authorizes the sale of wine, as part of any fundraising activity, in closed containers for off-premise consumption to persons to whom
wine may be lawfully sold. Off-premises sale of wine is limited to no more than one such fundraiser per year. Event not for personal monetary

Complete sections
1,2,4 and 7 of the
application.

Nonprofit events such as festivals,
concerts, auctions or other similar
fundraising events (including political

fundraisers).

Beer, wine and mixed beverage sales,
or guests may bring their own alcohol.
Wine off sales in closed containers

$90 nonrefundable application fee
+ $85 state license fee
$175 single-day rate

+$85 for each additional day*

*For multi-day events, additional nonrefundable fees may be required in some instances. Call your local ABC office for help calculating cost.

805-4 (rev. 3/2019). This is an official state document and all information contained or submitted therein is public information.
Refer to Privacy Statement on page 1 regarding personal/tax information.
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Total Paid: $ (office use only) Agent: (office use only)

Receipt number: (office use only) 'I‘ABC License number: (office use only)

Virginia Alcoholic Beverage Control Authority = www.abc.virginia.gov = 2901 Hermitage Road = Richmond, VA 23220 - (800) 552-3200

APPLICATION FOR BANQUET LICENSE

7 | MIXED BEVERAGE CLUB EVENT: For a private club which already holds a beer, or wine and beer club license. May be granted up to

0O 12 times per calendar year.

Complete sections VFW, Elks, American Legion, or simi- | On-premises sale and consumption of | $15 nonrefundable application fee
1,2,4 and 7 of the lar type clubs already holding a beer, | mixed beverages by club members or | + $35 state license fee
application. or wine and beer license that wish to | guests in approved areas on the club $50 single-day rate

sell and serve mixed beverages. premises. + 835 for each additional day*

8 | MANUFACTURER'S BEER/WINE EVENT: For manufacturers of beer or wine. May be granted up to 8 times per calendar year.

[ | Complete sections Craft beer or wine festivals. Sale or complimentary samples of $15 nonrefundable application fee
1,2,4,5and 7 of the beer or wine for an event lasting + $100 state license fee
application. For mul- from 1 to 3 consecutive days. Events $115 for up to three consecutive
tiple manufacturers held for more than three days require days
at single event, each another application.
representative must
fill out section 1.

9 | MANUFACTURER'S DISTILLED SPIRITS EVENT: For a manufacturer of distilled spirits. May be granted up to 8 times per calendar
0O year for an event lasting for 1 to 3 consecutive days. Events held for more than three days require another application.
Complete sections Distilled spirits educational events Sale or complimentary samples of $15 nonrefundable application fee
1,2,4,5and 7 of the spirits in designated areas. No single | + $100 state license fee
application. sample shall exceed one-half ounce $115 for up to three consecutive
per spirits product, unless served days

as a mixed beverage, in which case

a single sample may contain up to
one-and-one-half ounces of spirits. No
more than three ounces of spirits may
be offered to any patron.

10 | TASTING: For a business or an individual that is not prohibited from holding an ABC license and wishes to sell or give samples for the
0O purpose of featuring and educating the consuming public about the alcoholic beverages being tasted. May be granted up to 12 times per year.

Complete sections Cooking classes or community Sale or complimentary samples of $15 nonrefundable application fee
1,2,4,6 and 7 of the education events. beer, wine and/or mixed beveragesin | + $40 state license fee
application. approved localities. Restrictions apply | $55 single-day rate
on amounts and types of alcohol. + $40 for each additional day*
§4.1-221.1

*For multi-day events, additional nonrefundable fees may be required in some instances. Call your local ABC office for help calculating cost.

805-4 (rev. 6/2020). This is an official state document and all information contained or submitted therein is public information. Banquet License Application | 4
Refer to Privacy Statement on page 1 regarding personal/tax information.



Total Paid: $ (office use only) Agent: (office use only)

Receipt number: (office use only) 'I‘ABC License number: (office use only)

Virginia Alcoholic Beverage Control Authority = www.abc.virginia.gov = 2901 Hermitage Road = Richmond, VA 23220 - (800) 552-3200

APPLICATION FOR BANQUET LICENSE

PLEASE REFER TO LICENSE TYPE CHECKMARKED ON PAGE 3-4 TO ENSURE THAT PROPER SECTIONS OF APPLICATION ARE
COMPLETED.

SECTION 1: PERSONAL INFORMATION

1. Applicant name: (last) (first) (middle)
2. Date of birth:

Required. Refer to privacy statement on page 1.

3. Home address: (street)

(city/town) (state) (zip +4)

4. Day phone: ( ) 5. Alternate phone: ( )
6. Fax: ( ) 7. E-mail:
8
9

. If approved, would you prefer to pick up your license from your local ABC office? O Yes OO No

. Mailing address for license (only if different from home address): (street)

(city/town) (state) (zip +4)

10. Have you ever been convicted of either of the following?
e any offense involving alcoholic beverage laws, including driving while intoxicated? O Yes OO No
e anyother crime? O Yes O No
P If Yes to either of the above, provide the following (use additional sheets if necessary):

(date) (location)

(offense)

11. Have you ever held an ABC banquet license before? O Yes [0 No P> If Yes, what was the date(s) of the event?

SECTION 2: EVENT INFORMATION

12. Date(s) of event: 13. Time of event: (from) AM /PM (to) AM/PM
14. Address of event: (street) (city) (zip +4)
(county, if applicable) 15. Name of facility:

16. Alternative location in event of inclement weather:

17. Type of event: 18. Will event include auction/casino night? O Yes O No

19. Place for event: 0 Community building O Fire/rescue squad building O Private home OO Club premises OO Other:

20. Who will attend? OO0 Open to public O Private, by invitation only 21. Estimated number of persons expected to attend:

22. How is your event being advertised?
23. Will tickets be sold or admission charged? OO Yes [0 No P> If Yes, what is the fee to attend? $
24. Will donations be accepted to attend? 0 Yes [0 No P> If Yes, what is the suggested donation? $

805-4 (rev. 12/2019). This is an official state document and all information contained or submitted therein is public information. Banquet License Application | 5
Refer to Privacy Statement on page 1 regarding personal/tax information.
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APPLICATION FOR BANQUET LICENSE
SECTION 3: BANQUET

25. Will alcoholic beverages be furnished without charge? O Yes O No P> If Yes, check type: 0 Wine O Beer O Mixed drinks
26. Will bringing your own alcoholic beverages (BYOB) be permitted? O Yes O No 27. Will food be available? O Yes O No

28. s your event being catered? O Yes O No P> If Yes, provide the name of the catering company:

29. Are you applying on behalf of a group/company? O Yes O No P> If Yes, provide the following information:

(a) group/company name: (b) relationship to group:

(c) if the group has held a banquet license before, list dates:

DOCUMENTATION
30. In the list below, checkmark all documents that exist for this event. Submit these documents to ABC with the application. Additional documents
may be required during the investigation.

O Invitation or e-vite I Flyer(s) or advertisement(s) O Rental contract with facility where event will be held (if applicable)

SECTION 4: BANQUET SPECIAL EVENT / MIXED BEVERAGE SPECIAL EVENT / MIXED BEVERAGE CLUB EVENT

31. Name of group or organization applying for application:

32. Does the group hold IRS tax-exempt status? OO Yes OO No P> If Yes, which classification?

33. Is the group a subordinate of a national nonprofit organization? O Yes 0 No P> If Yes, which organization?

34. Does the group have any of the following? (If Yes, you may be asked to provide these documents.)
e Charter O Yes O No e By-laws 0 Yes OO No e Articles of organization 0 Yes 0 No ¢ Members pay regular dues O Yes O No
e Hold regular meetings 00 Yes 00 No e Officers and/or directors 0 Yes O No

35. Applicant’s relationship to the group: 36. Total number of members in group:

37. Ifthe group has held a banquet license before, list dates:
38. Will alcoholic beverages be included in the fee to attend? O Yes 00 No O NA. P If Yes, check type(s): O Wine O Beer O Mixed drinks
39. Will alcoholic beverages be sold at a cash bar? O Yes O No P If Yes, check type(s): O Wine O Beer O Mixed drinks

40. Will alcoholic beverages be furnished without charge? 00 Yes 00 No W If Yes, check type(s): O Wine O Beer O Mixed drinks

41. Will bringing your own alcoholic beverages (BYOB) be permitted? 0 Yes [0 No 42. Will food be available? OO0 Yes OO No

43. Will food be included in the fee to attend? O Yes OO No [ NA 44. Will food be sold separately at the event? O Yes O No

45. Will net profits be used for any of the following purposes? O Athletic O Civic O Political O Charitable O Educational O Religious

46. Name of nonprofit organization to which profits will be donated:

47. Name and phone number of contact person for nonprofit organization:

COMPENSATION

48a. Will alcoholic beverages be sold to members of the general public? OO Yes OO No
» If Yes, proceed to question 48b. B> If No, proceed to “Documentation,” next page.

48b. Will any person, organization or business, other than the nonprofit organization applying for this license, receive any compensation or payment
for organizing, operating or conducting the event for which this license is requested? O Yes OO No

P If Yes, you must provide the following two documents (in addition to any documents required under the “Documentation” section, next page):

805-4 (rev. 12/2019). This is an official state document and all information contained or submitted therein is public information. Banquet License Application | 6
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APPLICATION FOR BANQUET LICENSE

COMPENSATION (continued)
e Acopy of any agreement between the applicant and the person providing services for the event
e A “Statement of Income and Expenses” form (available at www.abc.virginia.gov/library/licenses/pdfs/income-expenses-addendum.pdf) that

must be submitted to ABC within 90 days after the approved event.

DOCUMENTATION
49a. In the list below, checkmark all documents that exist for this event. Submit these documents to ABC with the application. Additional documents
may be required during the investigation.
O Invitation or e-vite I Flyer(s) or advertisement(s) 0 Rental contract with facility where event will be held (if applicable)
49b. Is the group an election campaign or political action committee/527? O Yes O No
» If Yes, checkmark and submit the following document to ABC with the application. Proceed to question 49d.
“Statement of Organization” acknowledgement form from the Campaign Finance Office (800-552-9745) at the State Board of Elections (SBE) or a
letter of good standing from the Federal Election Committee (FEC) or local registrar.
» If No, proceed to question 49c.
49c. Does the organization have federal IRS tax-exempt status? 00 Yes O No
P If Yes, checkmark one of the following forms of documentation. Submit this document to ABC with the application.
[ 501-C-3 federal IRS tax-exempt letter [or] O Other federal IRS tax-exempt determination letter
» If No, checkmark all documents below that exist for the organization. Submit these documents to ABC with the application.
O Charter with the State Corporation Commission O By-laws or articles that list the organization’s stated purpose
O Membership list O Proof of exemption from federal and state taxes
O Proof that the organization conducts regular meetings O Proof of verifiable and accurate financial records
49d. If you have provided the above documentation to ABC before, please list date(s), event location(s) and/or license number(s) in lieu of

providing documents:

SECTION 5: MANUFACTURER'S EVENT

50. Checkmark all documents that exist for this event. Submit these documents to ABC with the application and the documents requested in Section 4:

O Any contracts/agreements with production companies [ List of all participating wineries, breweries or distilleries

51. Date(s) of any Manufacturer’s Event license(s) previously held:
SECTION 6: TASTING LICENSE

52. As you are limited to providing only two types of distilled spirits or four types of wine or beer for tasting per event, please list below the types

(including brand name) that you plan to feature at this event:

(1) (3) [wine/beer only]

(2) (4) [wine/beer only]

53. Date(s) of any Tasting license(s) previously held:

805-4 (rev. 3/2019). This is an official state document and all information contained or submitted therein is public information. Banquet License Application | 7
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(office use only)

WABC

License number: (office use only)
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APPLICATION FOR BANQUET LICENSE
SECTION 7: APPLICANT'S SIGNATURE

| certify that | have read and fully understand the guidelines, responsibilities and instructions provided and that the information on this application

is true and accurate. Falsification and/or misrepresentation of information may result in refusal of license and/or criminal charges.

Applicant (signature):

Date:

Applicant (print):

volume in two kegs of beer (31 gallons).

WAIVER OF STATE LICENSE FEE (Available to duly organized not-for-profit corporations/associations ONLY)

Pursuant to 84.1-111 of the Code of Virginia, the Board may waive the state license fee for a duly organized not-for-profit corporation or association
holding a nonprofit event. A “nonprofit event” means income from the event shall not exceed expenses for the event. Fixed costs, including but not
limited to, staff salaries, rent, utilities and depreciation shall not be included as expenses.

¢ The applicant shall sign an affidavit certifying the not-for-profit status of the corporation or association and that the event being held is nonprofit.

* The applicant may serve alcoholic beverages in any combination, the amount to be no more than that which equals the total alcohol content by

¢ The granting of a waiver is limited to two events per fiscal year (July 1-June 30) for any qualifying corporation or association.

SWORN AFFIDAVIT

The undersigned swears or affirms that this request to waive the
banquet state license fee is made on behalf of the not-for-profit
corporation or association and that profits will not be generated from
this event. No more than the total alcohol content by volume in two

kegs (31 gallons) of beer shall be served during this event.

Falsification and/or misrepresentation of information may result in

refusal of license and/or criminal charges.

Name (signature):

(print):

Title:

NOTARIZATION OF AFFIDAVIT
Note to Notary: You must verify the

Notary Stamp (required of Virginia-
appointed notaries public)

affiant’s identification through
documentation and have the affiant
swear or affirm that the above

information is true to the best of his/

her knowledge and belief.

State of

County /city of

Subscribed and sworn before me on this day of
, 20

Corporation or association name:

Date:

Notary public signature:

My notary commission expires:

Registration number:

(required of Virginia-appointed notaries public)

805-4 (rev. 3/2019). This is an official state document and all information contained or submitted therein is public information.

Refer to Privacy Statement on page 1 regarding personal/tax information.
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